The moon shining bright in the sky 
The sound of thunder send chills to my bones 

I lay awake at night 

Thinking what is it that makes me miss you more ?

Is it your love or is it me a hopeless romantic ?

Why is it so difficult to understand​ you ?

Why can’t I just be with you ?

Will it never change ?
I imagine the day you will come to see me 

I could be old and grey 

Waiting for u in my hopeless romantic way

I will remember the day u went away 

It all still in my mind 

Keeping me awake at nights 

Thinking and thinking

will you ever be mine ?

2 thoughts on “Will you ever be mine ?

Leave a Reply

